Location: Mount Druitt


Being a suburb of Sydney, Mount Druitt is located in the state of New South Wales. Located 43km west of Sydney CBD, the City of Blacktown rules and governs the suburb. Mount Druitt is a part of greater Western Sydney Region. The nearby suburbs include Whalan, Hebersham, Plumpton, North St Marys, Rooty Hill, Oxley Park, Colyton and Minchinbury.

Major George Druitt named this area in between the year of 1830 to 1840. In 1881 the Rail Services commenced. The Electric Train Services introduced in 1955. In the year of 1982, Queen Elizabeth II opened Mount Druitt Hospital.


Getting Around

The Great Western Highway connects Mount Druitt with all other suburbs and major centres. Mount Druitt railway station is located on the North Shore, Northern & Western Line of the Sydney Trains network. Mount Druitt is served by Busways with routes to all suburbs in the Mount Druitt area, Blacktown and Glendenning.

Local Area Statistics



Population 15794
Male 7926
Female 7868
Median Age 30

Source ABS Census 2011, MOUNT DRUITT



All private dwellings 5181
Average people per household 3.2
Median weekly household income $1049
Median monthly mortgage repayments $1700
Median weekly rent $290
Average motor vehicles per dwelling 1.4

Source ABS Census 2011, MOUNT DRUITT